Supporting Families Impacted by Maternal Incarceration

October 27, 2021 1pm EST | 12pm CST | 10am PST

This is the second of a four-part webinar series organized by the National University Collaborative on the Health of Justice-Involved Women and Children (JIWC). Join Amy Ard, Executive Director of Motherhood Beyond Bars and Vanessa Garrett, Reentry and Reunification Program Manager, as they discuss ways to provide direct services, education, and emotional support to families caring for infants of incarcerated mothers.

Direct registration link: http://hsph.me/JIWCwebinar2

Hosted by the Center of Excellence in Maternal and Child Health at Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health.


Watch a recording of the first webinar in the series, “Support through Separation-Coping with the Physical and Emotional Separation…for the Birthing Person” (7/2021).